Almost a year since I quit smoking and .. (Read 1038 times)

My running partner!

completed: 2/08 C25k 2/08 Frosty Foot Race - 5k 3/08 Shamrock Shuffle - 8k 7/08 Danskin Sprint Triathlon 7/08 Door County Sprint Triathlon (Run portion - 5k) 9/08 CLC 5k & down 27 lbs!
    Kat

rectumdamnnearkilledem

completed: 2/08 C25k 2/08 Frosty Foot Race - 5k 3/08 Shamrock Shuffle - 8k 7/08 Danskin Sprint Triathlon 7/08 Door County Sprint Triathlon (Run portion - 5k) 9/08 CLC 5k & down 27 lbs!
      NICE work--that weight loss is especially impressive...running AND losing weight is tough! Big grin BTW...Door Co. Shocked I grew up in Sister Bay (my folks still live there)! I graduated from Gibraltar in '91. Where in WI are you? I want to come do the HM in Peninsula State Park some Spring...and maybe that 50 mile road relay at some point, too.

'19 Goals:

• 5/7/2019 - lung lobe removed w/colorectal met

• Continue showing Cancer that it's not welcome back. Ever.

• Improve power:weight ratio

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay

My running partner!

I live in southern wi now, but I spent all my childhood summers in DC working at Kurtz Coral as a trail guide! Door County is like my second home - I grew up in the city and it was always my escape. I hung out mostly with kids from sevastapool, but we are about the same age - I wonder if we were ever at the same parties! My parents have a house in egg harbor. I think the half at Peninsula State Park would be great.
        Kat