Are my superfeet to blame?? advice needed (Read 597 times)

grateful runner

Right after thanksgiving, I did a 10 miler, which at the time was a average long run. I wear hurricane's with superfeet as perscribed by the people I bought the shoes from. I've been wearing them since April with great benefit. I changed into shoes and didn't move the superfeet over. Went to walmart and did some walking, and ended up with a badly inflamed Peroneus Brevis in my right foot. (confirmed by MRI) Two weeks of the boot, and three weeks of getting back into shape, (and I felt great) I did another 10 miler which was easy with little pain anywhere. I spent the rest of the day and the next morning walking around barefoot. I put on my walking shoes to do some outside chores (with superfeet) and they immediately felt uncomfortable. I took one step, and I pulled by Peroneus Brevis again, except this time it was the left foot. - I wear running shoes every day - with the superfeet in them. I'm a teacher and can get away with comfortable shoes. i started doing it training for a half-marathon when I read that wearing the orthos all the time cut back on injury. - A while back, I opened a new box of superfeet to see just how much mine had worn down, they the difference was substantial. - I got my superfeet in April, when I ran a lot less than I do now, so... ?Can you feet change and you need to move to another class of a shoe? ?Do superfeet wear out in 10 months and buying an new pair would fix my problems and bring peace back to my running lifestyle? Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
    2009 Goals 1500 Miles 21:30 5K 1:40 Half Marathon 3:45 Marathon 200 Mile month
    dibibeau