2020 Marathon Training and relevant COVID 19 discussion echo chamber (Read 700 times)

Magrawlas

Yes good to have another option. Masterton is run by a small and aging harrier club. They might be in for the biggest numbers of runners in years!

I've decided to run my race on Sunday as close to the intended course as possible. There will be at least a few doing the same and quite a lot running the half. I'm going to run with a hydration backpack which I have no experience with so will be interesting...

The timing and a couple of those hills in Rotorua put me off. Plus having no family and friends around to see me do it would be a bit of a bummer. Hope it comes off for you suppose to be a great event that the locals really get behind.

Running Problem

Problem Child

Thanks Mark, I'm wondering what to do. I think quite a few people are going to run the race on Sunday anyway. I might join them and I think you can register with Virtual races, haven't looked into it yet. Were over four weeks away from Rotorua, we should be good for that allright.

There is the Masterton marathon on October 10th, last year a grand total of 23 people ran it!

DW Daylight savings is great! It's only a problem if you live near the equator or milk cows for a living

Jhudac and JT Yup, goneburger

Running Problem and MikeyThanks for the conversion equations. Good to know I wont accidently drink far to much alcohol ( or to little) when visiting the States! Another equation in C is... Zero = freezing point. 10-16 = perfect for running. 20 = comfortable for general operations. 25-30 = think about heading to the beach. 40 = hide under a rock and keep movements to a minimum. 50 = do you really like living in the desert?

So in other words Celcisus matches age groups.

10-20 Everything was comfortable.

25-30 all I wanted to do was go out and have fun.

40 kinda hurts to move.

50 Turn off the Air Conditioning I'm not paying to cool the whole neighborhood.