Goal of sub 17 minute 5k (Read 8285 times)

Mishka-old log

As a relative newbie, I find this very comforting. I have to believe the running gods will favor your effort Mishka, helping Mr Velich at Glass City must have made a serious deposit in your karma account. Best of luck, can't wait to read the report.
    Thanks BadDawg! Rick will be in the race tomorrow as well! 4 RAers, that I know of, including DrewEOB and PowerofQ.
    jEfFgObLuE

I've got a fever...

Good luck guys. Mishka, you are ready to rock. Be sure to drop the Mighty Hammer of Thor when you get in site of that 3-mile marker. Someone with your wheels should be able to do that last 0.1 mi in under 30 seconds.

On your deathbed, you won't wish that you'd spent more time at the office.  But you will wish that you'd spent more time running.  Because if you had, you wouldn't be on your deathbed.

Mishka-old log

So now I am wondering whether I should increase intensity and stay in the low 30s or get up to 40-45 or so miles/week. BUT I'm coming up close to my time constraints. Which do you think is more effective?