Where my queers at? (Read 2078 times)

obiebyke

Hi all, I'm interested in starting a user group for the L, G, B, and T among us, but I want to see if there's interest first. The running world, like the rest of the world, can look different for us. I'd love to discuss issues such as flak you've gotten running in a gendered race (i.e. Nike Women's 26.2), pressure to be muscular and manly vs. lithe and runnerly in the gay community, and whatever else your hearts desire. Let's support each other! Ray

Call me Ray (not Ishmael)

dfffff

Are you by any chance an Oberlin graduate?
      obiebyke

Indeed. You?

dfffff

Not yet. I'm a sophomore.
          obiebyke

PurpleHaze: Yay! Enjoy it in all its ridiculousness. I graduated four years ago and I miss (parts of) it. Interested in an LGBT user group? Everyone else: Statistically, based on the number of views so far, about a dozen LGBT people should have taken a look at this thread. Tongue Are y'all shy? Wink

dfffff

I'm definitely enjoying it. I'm dreading graduation already! I'm afraid I don't meet the qualifications for a LGBT group. Good luck, though!
              celiacChris

3Days4Cure

Some people may be gun shy to out themselves in such a public forum. If you'll take a bi chick, I'd be interested in being in such a group.

Chris
                PRs: 27:26 5k/ 49:52 5mi/ 58:17 10k/ 2:09:24 half/ 5:13:17 Full

Post-Bipolar PRs: 38:35 5k/ 1:09:34 8k/ 1:09:39 5mi/ 1:33:03 10k/ 3:20:40 Half

2022 Goals

Back to 10k

obiebyke

Right on. I think you're right about the shyness. I think I'm just going to go ahead and set up a user group and password protect it, so it's not public. Stupid homophobia. And of course you're welcome! You're the B in LGBT! Big grin

Cause I CAN

I'm definitely enjoying it. I'm dreading graduation already! I'm afraid I don't meet the qualifications for a LGBT group. Good luck, though!
                    me either but saw thread subject and had to see....good luck