Your Best 1 Mile Time??? (Read 803 times)

Wally & Leela

I am pretty new to running & very new to this site. I was just wondering what everyone's best 1 mile times are??? I know most all of you are faster than me and I'm just curious I ran a mile today and gave it my 100% effort and I managed a 8:05 minute mile. I think that is very good for me...I am not setting the track or roads on fire by any means...lol

It does not matter how slowly you go so long as you do not stop. --Confucius

I have never gone out an drun a mile race or a mile time trial but I ran a 6:04 during a 5K race a couple of years ago.
      http://distance-runner.blogspot.com
        My fastest mile time back when I was 20 was a 4:26. Since returning to running last year after a 10 year break, it's been 5:04... but I'm hoping to break that on July 14th at a local 1 mile race. Big grin

Slow-smooth-fast

on a 10k race a week or so ago, i did a first mile of 6:02 and suffered for the rest of the race. I expect I can do about 5:50

"I've been following Eddy's improvement over the last two years on this site, and it's been pretty dang solid. Sure the weekly mileage has been up and down, but over the long haul he's getting out the door and has turned himself into quite a runner. He's only now just figuring out his potential. Consistency in running is measured in years, not weeks. And over the last couple of years, Eddy's made great strides" Jeff 14 Jan 2009

jEfFgObLuE

I've got a fever...

4:37.4 (actually for 1600m, so about 4:39.0 for 1 mile)

On your deathbed, you won't wish that you'd spent more time at the office.  But you will wish that you'd spent more time running.  Because if you had, you wouldn't be on your deathbed.

Burninated Peasant

My best was 4:35, I think, back in high school. These days, I think I'd be happy if I could get close to 5 minutes even. I think 5:20 is probably realistically about what I'd run at the moment.
              Wingz

Professional Noob