I'm still a noob, celebrating a new PR monthly mileage (Read 880 times)

Arrogant Bastard....Ale

New mileage high in June 2009, 210.6 miles in 29:12:41

versus previous high in May 2008, 207.1 miles in 30:45:48.

Damn, those seconds/mile really add up over 200 miles.

The best part: Running a nice smooth 5K tempo run, that would crush my starting 5K PR, or a 100m near sprint.  Then calmly returning to a nice easy pace, no wheezing or gasping or side stitches.

Close 2nd:  Losing the 20 lbs of out of shape around the midsection.  The Freshman 10 can stay if they choose.

flovesparko

Hey Egg,  congrats on setting your new mileage high.  I just set my new high this month too, right now I am at 219.4 miles with a  time of 29:20.    I still have tonight to run.  Keep it up.

The shirtless wonder

Congrats to you both.  I just set a new monthly mileage record too.  I set one last month but last month was easier due to where my long runs fell.  Now if I can maintain or increase this on through my goal race in December I'll be in good shape.

Egg: do you have a goal race?

A Saucy Wench

after my run tonight I should have a new record.  but my time went the opposite way.  Sheesh I got slow this spring.

I have become Death, the destroyer of electronic gadgets

"When I got too tired to run anymore I just pretended I wasnt tired and kept running anyway" - dd, age 7

TMorin

I'm right behind you guys. Tonights track workout will put me over 200 miles in a month for the first time.

Still feeling good.

runnerclay

Consistently Slow

I am celebrating  mileage too, 100 miles first time this year!

Run until the trail runs out.

SCHEDULE 2016--

The pain that hurts the worse is the imagined pain. One of the most difficult arts of racing is learning to ignore the imagined pain and just live with the present pain (which is always bearable.) - Jeff

unsolicited chatter

http://bkclay.blogspot.com/

Prince of Fatness