The COVID-19 Wild West Thread (Read 601 times)

rlopez

I still have not mastered this. Any tips?

If you mean the fogging thing, not really. Definitely wear masks with the bendy metal across the bridge of your nose and pinch that down a little. I used to spend a significant portion of my day going in and out of a 40 degree beer cooler. I simply had to take my mask off inside to do work. Nowadays, big temperature/humidity shifts... like walking outside from a nice ACed building... floofs them. I just deal. When everything equalizes, it goes away. For me.

I'm sorry, but diving used to be part of what I did for a living and the "spit in the mask" thing kind of works for that but is somewhat impractical in the real world of glasses and professional environments. You can also try "cat crap" or a similar product that folks use on ski goggles. Yes, that's the name, I did not name it.

When diving, I didn't do the spit thing. I'd use a solution that had a teeny amount of dawn or palmolive in it. Worked fine.

rlopez

That shouldn't be a problem for ya.

I see what you did here, but most folks will not. HA

rlopez

Just one?

Actually, I have two knives, which is all I need <3

Feeling the growl again

I don't man.  Let's make it condoms to prevent STDs.

One person is saying "Yeah, I never wear a condom.  They're for the weak."

The other person says, "Wear a condom."  But puts it on wrong a few times.

Science says abstinence is the only 100% solution.

One person got herpes.  The other one might get it too.  But is there a meaningful difference between the two?