2017 Sub 3 Marathons...and beyond! (Read 403 times)

cinnamon girl

Nice 3x2 JTReeves .. and solid week!

Thanks Mikkey .. I'll put the dates on my calendar and apply through lottery.

JMac - no worries. We all look forward to your return. Maybe all it'll take is a week off. I know that sounds like a lot but in the big picture it isn't.

weatherboy80

Thanks everyone - hoping that these Daniels workouts (and with nice race day weather for a change) pay off come 4 weeks for me.  Some of these workouts have been pretty tough, especially T pace stuff in the later stages after some decent mileage.  Pretty funny though as my easy runs the next few days tend to feel pretty crappy.  I guess that's recovery for ya! One more week above 90 and then will be slowly trimming back the next few weeks.

And yes as my screen name suggests I have a couple of college degrees in atmospheric science.  My job now isn't so much weather forecasting (a lost skill for me), but I do dabble in lots of numerical modeling on a day to day basis Smile

1mile: 4:46 (12/20) | 5K: 15:57 (3/21)  |  10K: 33:40 (4/20)  |  15K 51:43 (4/21) | HM: 1:15:03 (12/20)  |  FM: 2:40:30 (1/20)

Swim5599

Hey Brad - Good luck with Houston. Isn't that race soon?  Seems like I range from 2500-3100 when I'm not injured. I incorporate quite a bit of speedwork outside (and some inside) the marathon cycle because there are more races than just marathons!

cinnamon - I bailed on the Dexa scan. Figured I was being a worry wart. Americans are very restricted in London. Damn Yankees are too fast.

Jmac  - Hope that foot is feeling better.  Hey - it is tough to get on the forums and post when things aren't going well. I have the same problem. It is tough to listen to everyone crushing it when you can't run. It takes a certain amount of motivation to get on the forums and post and if I'm injured it just isn't on the top of my list. I tend to go in stalker mode. Anyway - don't beat yourself up over it.