Celebrity Marathon Times (Read 2578 times)

Rundadrun27

According to McMillan, I would likely finish somewhere between Al Gore and Katie Holmes. 2:46 - Lance Armstrong (does he count? He's a "real" athlete! ) Wink 3:04 - Dana Carvey 3:44 - George W. Bush Shocked 3:46 - Gordon Ramsey 3:56 - Will Ferrel 4:14 - Sean (Diddy) Combs 4:29 - Oprah 4:58 - Al Gore 5:29 - Katie Holmes 6:04 - David Lee Roth
    Teresadfp

One day at a time

Gore did that in 1997. What happened, did he stop running at some point? He doesn't look as if he runs now. Good motivation for me to keep slogging.

Hey, nice marmot!

"Famous" finishers of the Marine Corps marathon http://www.marinemarathon.com/mcm_community/History/Famous_Finishers.htm

Ben

"The world is my country, science is my religion."-- Christiaan Huygens

Lance Arnstrong's time definately counts....all marathon times count......... He's not a runner (by trade) he's a biker.....lot different......it definately counts.... Shocked Wink

Champions are made when no one is watching

Dana Carvey 3:04? Hello?

Rundadrun27

Lance Arnstrong's time definately counts....all marathon times count......... He's not a runner (by trade) he's a biker.....lot different......it definately counts.... Shocked Wink
              What I meant by that is that he's an athelete, unlike the others on the list. Of course he's going to have a faster time than everyone else on the list.

Insert witty title here

Am I the only one who has a hard time believing that Will Ferrell really ran it in under 4? Don't get me wrong I'm a huge fan of his, but as he unashamedly shows in most of his movies, he does not have anything even close to an athletic body. If he did then that 1 line in Blades of Glory wouldn't have been so funny Big grin

ThomasRuns Blog
                Twitter

"The greatest pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do." - [Walter Bagehot]

Why is it sideways?