Who all is here and what are you doing? (Read 16874 times)

Hi I'm Lisa and I live in Cincinnati! I'm proud to say that I've been on this site a while and have gotten others involved too. I started running 5 years ago and got into it for fun, sanity, weight etc...and got hooked! I'm a little slower and need to get the miles back up (and the weight a little lower) but still enjoy it! And.. I'm one of those almost 50 year olds -class of '57! lisa k ps - anyone in the cinci area who wants to run...
    Cincinnati Flying Pig May 4
      I may be the very last person to post here... I'm a 35 year old architect in Belfast, Maine (along the coast about 2 hours north of Portland) I'm hoping to run a 10K next year when I'm assured I'm not going to be last! I'm trying a 20-24 mile training week and one day I hope to be in that 100-mile club - today calves are recovering from yoga class. I love reading the posts and playing with my charts, thanks Eric, A

Recalculating...

You'll ruin your knees!

I may be the very last person to post here... I'm a 35 year old architect in Belfast, Maine (along the coast about 2 hours north of Portland) I'm hoping to run a 10K next year when I'm assured I'm not going to be last! I'm trying a 20-24 mile training week and one day I hope to be in that 100-mile club - today calves are recovering from yoga class. I love reading the posts and playing with my charts, thanks Eric, A
        WELCOME! There are enough of us that have to get in the last word that this post isn't likely to ever end! We are glad you decided to join us. Now, let's talk about that "last" thing. Absolutely nothing wrong with it, in fact, in my circles, some races actually recognize that placement as "most determined", or some such thing. Keep in mind, if you are last in a race, you are ahead of everyone that didn't show up to toe the line in the first place! Keep posting! Lynn B