Who all is here and what are you doing? (Read 16874 times)

Greetings Everyone! I've been on RA for just over a year now, but I don't think I've said Hello yet. I'm a 27yo Firefighter in Kern County California (Bakersfield) though I live in Palmdale about 60min north of Los Angeles. I've never been much of a runner growing up but have been more or less forced to start running due to my job. It was really rough at first and I hated every day that I ran during my fire academy. However, when I graduated I was in the best shape of my life. In the nearly 4 years since then I have had my ups and downs with running, but as of late, I have been more motivated and excited to run. I'm still only running around 3 miles but am determined to improve. My goal is to someday be able to run a marathon, starting with something small like the annual Bakersfield Volkslauf (http://www.volkslauf.com/) and eventually a 25k or something. RA has been a huge asset to help keep me motivated and see my progress. I can't wait for the new version to see what new features will be available.

Insert witty title here

My name is Thomas. I'm 29 and live in Nashville, TN. I just started running 1 month ago and just quit smoking 2 days ago! I've always been pretty active (snowboarding, wakeboarding, disc golf, softball, etc.), but other than a 5k that I ran 7 years ago with no training, I haven't ever really been a runner. I wish I had started sooner because I'm addicted now! I was actually about to start a site similar to this, with more of an emphasis on finding places to run whenever I travel somewhere new. But this site lets me do that plus does a much better job of tracking my runs than the previous site I was using so I guess I'm here to stay.

ThomasRuns Blog
      Twitter

"The greatest pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do." - [Walter Bagehot]

Paul T Lewis

*superbad*