Who all is here and what are you doing? (Read 16874 times)

beezer1999

Hi everyone!

My name is Bre and I am from Columbus, Ohio.  Just happened to find this site for tracking runs and so far I love it.  I have run 5 Marathons but took last year off after some injuries and personal issues and now I'm very excited to be training again.  I hope to run the Flying Pig Marathon in the spring (for the third time - I can't seem to get out of Ohio!!) and I hope to be a lottery winner for the NYC Marathon.  Thanks for this great site and I look forward to using it!!

Welcome Bre, yea this is a great site, I am just sitting around drinking coffee just got back from 367th day in a row so just kicking back, have a few grandkids over, no marathons but hope to do a half sometime.

Turning back the clock one mile at a time

Pittsbird

Hello fellow runners!

I am new to Running AHEAD....just discovered it last night.  Looks like a wonderful site and great forums.

My name is Dawn and i've been running for about 20 years, minus the time it took me to recover from my diagnosis of Grave's disease in 2008.  I believe I have overcome the odds and am ready to get back to that place on the road where I left off.

I ran my first and only marathon in 2000 (Pittsburgh, PA).  Leading up to that I had run in countless 5k's, 10k's, and several HM's.  For the two years prior to the marathon in 2000, I typically ran 10 miles average per day....usually 5 days per week. 

I've been slowly working my way back into running over the past few months since my health has improved.  I feel like I need to start over from square one to avoid injury, although I feel GREAT when i'm out there.....kinda' like riding a bike.  I don't feel like i've lost much and many days I feel like I could keep going forever.  I've limited myself to about 4 miles most days.  I ran my first 10k on Saturday since getting back into the swing of things.