Who all is here and what are you doing? (Read 16874 times)

runnerclay

Consistently Slow

Welcome!

Run until the trail runs out.

SCHEDULE 2016--

The pain that hurts the worse is the imagined pain. One of the most difficult arts of racing is learning to ignore the imagined pain and just live with the present pain (which is always bearable.) - Jeff

unsolicited chatter

http://bkclay.blogspot.com/

Cyberic

Hi all, I think this is the place to introduce myself. I'm 42 and started running this summer, sometime in july. I was not a couch potato, but I can't say I was all that active either. Started running to get in shape for hockey season ( I'm an amateur and play with friends) and kill time during my son's soccer practices. Ran a 10 k september 15 th, and beat the 50 minutes mark ( 48:24) . After only 2 months of running I hear it's not too bad. Now I just LOVE running. I live in Canada (Montreal) and plan on running all winter long. I'll probably run a half M next summer. This whole web site is very nice and I've started browsing the forums a couple of days ago.

Village people

Alright. I am 40+'and I have been running for several years. I am a Canadian, but I live in NH. I have six kids and I run to keep sane. It doesn't always work. 

Hi guys!  I'm one of the RWOL transplants.  I started running a year ago when my sister invited me to train for a HM with her.  I had started, and fizzled, c25k a couple of times before that, but training for the half was the challenge I needed to keep me going.  I ran the HM in April, it was a great experience, and by the time I got to the race I was hooked so I kept running.  I'm currently at about 35 mpw right now, and hoping to build that up over the winter.  

I'm 33 and live in Maine with my husband and 6 of our kids.  (Hadn't realized that DJJan and I were so close, nor that we had 6 kids and sanity running in common!  ; )

Looking forward to getting to know all of you!  : )