Who all is here and what are you doing? (Read 16874 times)

I'm Jeff. I started running in college 20 odd years ago when I was on the rowing team - if we weren't on the water or stationary rowing trainers (ie ergs) ashore we were running. Being in the Navy the easiest way to get an aerobic workout is to run so I kept with it. I did not get serious about racing until 2008. I prefer 15Ks to Half-Marathon distances and have done 6 marathons. Just started official training for the 2018 Carlsbad Marathon this January.

AdamHebrew

spam
      Berney McCol

spam
        paulofthethings

Hi all. I'm 40 years old (how did that happen?!) and I've been running on and off for a couple of years. I'm really looking to step it up a couple of gears this year and take on some longer runs. I got into running mainly for the health benefits, of course, but I have also always admired the discipline and mindset of runners. I'm hoping that this forum will help with accountability and advice from some far more experienced runners!

WarrenLynch

spam
            Iplschedule

link spam
              tutuapk

link spam
                nika

Hi everyone,

I'm Nika, 34, just moved from France (back) to Germany ((unfortunately to a region that is completely flat - how will I do hill training now? )) .

I've been using this site to track my runs since 2011, but didn't really pay much attention to the forums. Now I've spent the last three weeks in "home office"... ...and decided to look for an online place to chat with other fellow runners.