Last 25# (Read 216 times)

dirtroadrunner

I swear its superglued on!!!! I've been battling it for 3 months now. About the time I started back running. I am using WW and I do not use any activity points. I have lost about 60# in the last 16 months. Hoping I'm  gaining some muscle and I Just needed to vent Blush

Dream Maker

I'm glad you just needed to vent and not advice, because I have nothing for you but empathy!!!

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

I feel your pain.  I have 12-15 to lose to be where I want to be and they're going nowhere fast, even though I'm eating only about 1400 net calories/day (I'm a 5'3.5", 142# female).  A couple of months ago I was 25-30#s above where I'd like to be...that first 15#s came off without much trouble, but as soon as I left "overweight" and hit "healthy" weight it was as if my body slammed on the brakes!

Try this TDEE calculator (which will give you an estimate of how many calories you need to simply maintain your current weight) to see if your calorie intake is where it should be.  The way I use it is to plug in my stats and include only the minutes of sleep and sitting around/day and -500 calories/day to in theory net me a 3500 calorie (1lb) deficit/week.  I track my food and exercise on MyFitnessPal.com (though I use the estimated calorie burn from RA, since MFP notoriously overestimates calorie burn for pretty much everything by about 20-25%) and I do eat back my exercise calories, so that my net always ends up about the same.  MFP is handy, since the food log automatically adjusts your remaining calorie intake when you log a workout.  It's good incentive to not skip workouts, since skipping a measly 3 mile run = losing a bonus ~300 calories for the day.