Cubed Ham/Bacon (Read 415 times)

bhearn

If you are new to cooking you should start smaller and build no more than 10% per week. Soon you will be 20% better. 

Especially if you cook ostrich instead of chicken or ham.

bhearn

I got yer cubed ham for you.

mab411

Proboscis Colossus

The chicken is supposed to be dead before you start cutting it into pieces.

Pfft, liberal.

"God guides us on our journey, but careful with those feet." - David Lee Roth, of all people

Best Present Ever

Like I said, people, I'm pretty new to cooking.  Undecided

My first thought when I saw that ingredient was that I'd probably do exactly what Gville Kevin said, then I remembered my experience cutting up a raw chicken breast into strips for fajitas awhile back.  Believe it or not, it did not go well, so I decided I'd rather buy it already cubed.

The chicken fajita failing seemed to be that I couldn't...what's the best way to put this...I couldn't get the chicken breast to stay still enough for me to get any precision on the cuts.  Kept rolling around when I'd press down with the knife, and I ended up with...well, I ended up with "strips" that were more cubes than strips, so I guess I just need to try my hand at fajita bacon strips.  Which doesn't sound too bad, actually.

I could be that the knife wasn't sharp enough, but I dunno...I don't know what metric I could use to describe sharpness, but it's my sharpest knife.

Your sharpest knife is dull.

Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

Your sharpest knife is dull.

People say this about me all the time.