Let's talk about the heat. (Read 1212 times)

Double IPA Please!

n/m Big grin

Interested in looking good and feeling great? Check out my website at www.marykay.com/dyerger

Shipping is always free with me!! :-)

TRIing to beat the heat!

Please... don't get me started. As a South FL resident, I've already moved about 80% of my tri training indoors. It will probably stay this way until the end of September. Cry

2012 Goals

Sub-1:42 for half marathon √ (1:41 at Disney, Jan '12)

Sub-22 for 5k √ (21:51 in Sept '12)

BQ for marathon- FAIL

Junior Amphibian

What heat? I still run with my gloves on. Confused P.S. Yup, I'm a Canadian.. Big grin

"People ask why I run. I say, 'If you have to ask, you will never understand'. It is something only those select few know. Those who put themselves through pain, but know, deep down, how good it really feels." - Erin Leonard

Double IPA Please!

I have to motivate myself to get up earlier or go in the evenings. I really don't want to have to run indoors unless I absolutely have too. I dont mind running in the heat, it's the humidity that is a real bitch.

Interested in looking good and feeling great? Check out my website at www.marykay.com/dyerger

YUP, Heat and Humidity has hit in NC.... sigh. Last year I was not even running yet, so now I am really cautious about running in the heat. DH and I have resolved that we absolutely do not want to run indoors unless absolutely necessary, so we are doing our runs in the wee hours of the morning during the week, and still pretty early on weekends. Got out there at 7:00am today, and it was comfortable, albeit muggy. I figure if I can hack the heat of summer with training for a HM I will earn some HTFU points. Wink

Life Goal- Stay Cancer Free, Live my Best Life

" Choose Joy, Today and ALWAYS" 

even at 5:30 in the morning its been close to eighty degrees here.
              Mr Inertia

Suspect Zero

Totally worth if for the bragging rights, though.