RWOL Refugees -- (Read 3876 times)

Buelligan

Man... I just checked back into the old place and it's still being overrun with spam.  It's like Spam-a-lot there but without all the singing.

It's gotta be an ousted former forum member directing the attacks.  I've never seen  a forum so overrun with spam before. 

Mark Remy must be pulling what's left of his his hair out.

Nasreddin Hoja

Maybe, but prolly not.  I'm an Admin at two sites.  One of them, we fixed by disabling new users and the other we have new users on Mod Queue.

The one with MQ, is pulling about 20 new users per hour since the beginning of the holiday season. I delete them all.  it should quiet down after NY.

tjrun

Just found this place.  Thought I'd check it out after seeing what happened to RWOL.  What a mess.

Wandering Wally

Hi everyone!

Run!  Just Run!

Trail Runner Nation Podcast

Testing...

The Plan '15 →   ///    "Run Hard, Live Easy."   ∞

xor

Testing...

Yes Kris it worked.

Was testing to see if my pic would save to my profile, then on the forum avatar.  It failed.  Not sure how I can screw up something so simple as attaching a pic to the avatar, but you guys can be spared seeing me, at least  for a time anyway. Approve

My overall Opinion of the runningahead forums so far on my first day here:  Superior to the RW forums on several fronts.  I am a refugee, but now applying for permanent citizenship here.  So long RW.   

Boy, what is up with this poor emoticon fella?  Black eye

The Plan '15 →   ///    "Run Hard, Live Easy."   ∞

AutBatgirl

You need to load your avatar under "Forum Preferences" rather than "Profile." Then we'll be able to see you, which is good because a lot of us can't be bothered with reading names.

No act of kindness, however small, is ever wasted.

Hello Hello....I can't get my pic to upload...Oh Well.

tom1961

Old , Ugly and slow

Buelligan are you serious about a forum member casing the spam?

first race sept 1977 last race sept 2007