CR Runners: Show Yourselves!! (Read 1993 times)

lizard of LOL

Hi! I'm new to RA, still posting as a newbie on CR. Will keep up with CR as long as my C25K group hangs tough. They are great. We'll see what happens! I DO like this site, very easy to use. I've updated my profile here, no running log yet -- on Week 6 and LOVING it. Glad to be here, lizard
      G'day guys - I too have jumped ship from CR. I started running in May 05 and ran my first marathon in October 06. 07 has been a busy year for me for career reasons but I am hoping to do my second one in May 08. I was a poster initially at RW but eventually found the forums too bitchy and got off the subject of running quite a bit so in 07 I made CR my new home. I sat in the bar drinking until the ship went down - however I seemed to have been saved by RH so fingers crossed this looks like a good, supportive site so far. Apart from my second marathon I have some run off road races in mind, but also recently purchased a new road bike and Santa rocked (as usual!) and gave me a triathlon wetsuit - so tri's and a long distnace road race will also be on the agenda in 08... apart from running, cycling & open water swimming I enjoy doing 2-5 days hikes, drinking wine, playing tennis at the local club and if I have the time - surfing and riding my motorbike. Rock on 08!
      free happiness with every moment!