Plantar fasciitis (Read 2599 times)

My next adventure will be finding out if it's going to come back.

this is the maddening part about PF. You think you're doing everything right and it comes back and you can't pinpoint what caused it to return.

Get off my porch

this is the maddening part about PF. You think you're doing everything right and it comes back and you can't pinpoint what caused it to return.

I've been battling this for about 2 months now and you are so right.   One day it feels great, I run and feel great, wake up the next day no pain...go for a 3 mile recovery and the next day it hurts like HELL...........I went for 13 on Sunday and barely felt it....4 Mon, no problem 6 on Tuesday felt fine.......went to bed and when I woke up on Wed morning I could barely walk........its a very weird thing to be dealing with.

Champions are made when no one is watching

Best Present Ever

It also helped me to think of PF as a sprain, since that's basically what it is.

After months of wringing my hands and pulling my hair out (attractive!) and reading 5000 different "cures" for PF, I realized the only sure cure is letting it heal. I hate not running as much as the next dork, but there you have it.

My next adventure will be finding out if it's going to come back.

I hear you, but from what other people - real ones and imaginary ones like y'all -- have said, for many, resting it doesn't make a difference. And for some it's key. I'm waiting impatiently for part two of the saga, by the way.  I guess you gave us the kliff notes,but still. 

I hear you, but from what other people - real ones and imaginary ones like y'all -- have said, for many, resting it doesn't make a difference.

My guess is that they're either not resting it long enough or it's returning quickly. Except (maybe) for hamstring injuries, I don't know of too many that won't diminish or disappear with time off.

But, yeah, PF is a major crapshoot of cures. Ice made mine worse, but heat helped. Crazy.