running on trail roads as well as concrete paths (Read 213 times)

Ramu

Hi, I am new to trail running shoes.My current running shoes worn out and I am in search of new running shoes. Generally i run on concrete paths and occasionally( once a week or twice a month) run off-pavement(forests, country roads).

I want to have trail running shoes but I can only buy a pair of running shoes and can not go for two type of running shoes.

Suggest me a pair from below or any which serve purpose of running both on concrete paths as well as trail running roads.

http://www.sp24.com/running/schuhe/men/schuhgroesse-45/adidas_Supernova_Sequence_6_i209_53430.htm?filterCATROOT=Running&filterSIZEROOT=45&filterCATROOT/Running=Schuhe&filterGender=Men&filterPreis1=44%20-%2067

http://www.sp24.com/running/schuhe/men/schuhgroesse-45/adidas_Kanadia_TR_6_i136_56098.htm?filterCATROOT=Running&filterSIZEROOT=45&filterCATROOT/Running=Schuhe&filterGender=Men&filterPreis1=44%20-%2067

tom1961

Old , Ugly and slow

I do most of my running on trails and run in my regular shoes.

first race sept 1977 last race sept 2007

2019  goals   1000  miles  , 190 pounds , deadlift 400 touch my toes

some call me Tim

If you're not running in thick mud or technical/rocky trails, whatever you use for road shoes is fine. If you like them, get another pair. Trail shoes with teeny treads and/or no rock protection might as well be road shoes.

Ramu

So I can use Trail shoes even running regularly in city foot path and roads.

Feeling the growl again

So I can use Trail shoes even running regularly in city foot path and roads.

Road shoes work fine on all but the most technical trails.  The reverse is not so true; trail shoes can sometimes be problematic on pavement, and since the sole is often made of softer rubber they will wear much faster.

I used to run a ton of trails.  I never owned trail shoes.

"If you want to be a bad a$s, then do what a bad a$s does.  There's your pep talk for today.  Go Run." -- Slo_Hand