Tagging Runs (Read 227 times)

Not dead. Yet.

What do you think about giving users the ability to "tag" their runs.  It would be an easy way to allow all kinds of user specific functionality without specifically adding each feature.  For example, I have been running with friends recently, and was looking for a way to add that to a workout and then be able to filter on it.  No need to add a new friend field, just allow me to tag my run with the words "Ryan" and "Alfredo" and then be able to filter on those terms.  Another example is that I am just beginning to train with a Camelbak.  Instead of adding a field for every user's different piece of equipment used on a run, just allow us to tag.  Then I would add a tag called "Camelbak" and then be able to later filter on that term and see how long and how many workouts I have been training with it.

I think it could be useful for lots of other things as well.  I might have tagged my run this morning as: "camelbak", "Ryan", "Alfredo", "Cheseboro", "hills", "trail"

Thanks for considering it!

How can we know our limits if we don't test them?

joescott

I like it.  I've always wanted to be able to search on what's in the notes.  Tags would be a good step that would accomplish a lot of that same functionality.

- Joe

We are fragile creatures on collision with our judgment day.

LedLincoln

not bad for mile 25

I like it, too.

CanadianMeg

#RunEveryDay

I would likely tag for windchill of certain temp.

Half Fanatic #9292. 

Game Admin for RA Running Game 2023.

Hoban-Jay

This would be the ONLY feature that I would request.  It would be incredibly versatile for any runner for answering a multitude of our needs.

jdmcgregor

All business

I like this too.  Until then, I download my log just to run a search of the notes section in the excel file.

"If trees could scream, would we be so cavalier about cutting them down? We might, if they screamed all the time, for no good reason." J. Handy

Not dead. Yet.

bump.