I got a GARMIN! (Read 978 times)

So we opened a few presents tonight and I was so glad to get a garmin forerunner 305! Now I am just studying the manual to learn how to use it. Any one have any pointers, that would be great... Thanks
    keep running!
    PWL

Has been

I got me one too. I haven't quite figured it all out yet. I think it's smarter than me... Confused

"Years ago my mother used to say to me, she'd say, 'In this world, Elwood, you must be' - she always called me Elwood - 'In this world, Elwood, you must be oh so smart or oh so pleasant.'  Well, for years I was smart.  I recommend pleasant."

I got me one too. I haven't quite figured it all out yet. I think it's smarter than me... Confused
        Oh I know mine is smarter than me Big grin Welcome to the Garmie Club!
        2009: BQ?
          Love, love, love mine. I used it yesterday for the 1st time and was impressed. I tend to run too fast on my easy runs (and therefore am nursing a hamstring injury back to health and can't afford to run fast) so I set a workout to the amount of time I wanted to run and the pace I wanted to run it at...it was incredible-and completely accurate (distance wise). I was amazed at how easy it was to program (though there are more complex workouts-it was the one I figured out)! Sorry to go on...I never thought I would like something like this...but I am in love.

Dog-Love

I had to buy my own for Xmas, but I don't care how I got it....I got a GARMIN and I love it. I love it because it told me that this trail that I have always thought was 5 K (but could not drive it to find out) is actually 3.1 miles on the nose!
            Run like you are on fire! 5K goal 24:00 or less (PR 24:34) 10K goal 50:00 or less (PR 52:45) HM goal 1:55:00 or less (PR 2:03:02) Marathon Goal...Less than my PR (PR 4:33:23)
              I got a Nike+iPod kit. Maybe in a few years I'll be able to join the Garmie club.
              bap