2021 Sub 3:00 Marathon Thread (Read 453 times)

darkwave

Mother of Cats

Darkwave You moving workouts because "I don't feel like it" is very uncharacteristic. I'm going to have to omit this from the permanent record I have of things you'd do, say, or approve. I wouldn't want this to tarnish the reputation I have of you in my head. Hope the MRI results come back with something useful to your doctors.  Something more than "nothing bad so we'll just keep doign what we're doing."

Funny, because actually I always pull the plug on a workout if I'm not feeling it.  It's just pretty rare that I'm not feeling it.   In this case, I could tell after warming up that I was still a bit under the weather, so better not to push it.

As for the MRI - finally got the report back.  I'm not a doctor, but looks to me like it's pretty benign, with nothing of note.    So that's good news, but still leaves me without answers.

JMac - yup, hotel prices are ridiculous.  The dorms are much more reasonable - $375 total for 3 nights, IIRC.  You see the appeal.  They'll open up for reservation in February.  Info about UMD is here..

That being said, I actually did snag a hotel room this year (near Miller Hill Mall) at around $700 total for 2 nights.  I love the dorms, but the lack of AC this past summer was awful.

Edit to add:  JTReeves - I'm sorry to hear how hard the booster was on you.  That is absolutely crazy.

Everyone's gotta running blog; I'm the only one with a POOL-RUNNING blog.

And...if you want a running Instagram where all the pictures are of cats, I've got you covered.

CalBears

Thanks everybody for kind words you said re my less than spectacular result Smile.