1500 Miles So Go Run

Welcome New Peeps! (Read 1699 times)

I'm new here, also. 1500 is a stretch for me, but why not shoot for the moon?
    that's why I'm a newbie here. 1,500 would only be possible for me if I avoid any injuries. but I had to cover my bet with the 2,000 km and 1,000 mile clubs. This one is a stretch for me. I did about 550 miles in the last half of 2008 and maybe only 250 in the first half of 2008 before I joined the site. this year I may make steps to go beyond the 5k and dabble into longer teritory with a 20k trail run and possibly a half-marathon. but those will just be long runs. I'm nowhere near in shape to compete at anything long. But I do like to hunt imaginary bunnies.

Hi. I just joined up. 1500 should be just doable for me. The extra boost will be really good.
      Next goal: Great Wall Marathon
      GKA

GKA

Just joined the group. I'm about 260 miles from the bunny. As I'm currently unemployed I believe that 35-40 mpw is possible, as long as I can stay injury-free and otherwise healthy. This group will give me the motivation to keep my miles at 30 when I return to the land of the employed. I'm hoping that the 35-40 weeks will make up for the low mileage of Jan-March.
        "Remember; no matter where you go, there you are."- B. Banzai

Think Whirled Peas

Welcome aboard, folks, and GOOD LUCK toward the 1500 mile bunny. She is relentless.

Just because running is simple does not mean it is easy.

Relentless. Forward. Motion. <repeat>

Skooter 3.0

Yo! I just found this...I'm shooting for a swampy 2000 this year, but It just feels nice to be ahead of the bunny in something Wink

Goals?

Michael Bennett

Kia ora everyone - new onboard and a wee bit behind the bunny. But hoping to catch him on route to doing NYC marathon in Nov.

Anyone else in here from NZ...?

bas.

I will not approach 1500 this year.  However, if I wait until January to join this group it will feel too much like a New Year's resolution.  Trying to avoid those!