3650 Miles in the Hurtlocker

BEER (Read 2196 times)

WhoDatRunner

Will Crew for Beer

Rule number one of a gunfight, bring a gun. Rule number two of a gunfight, bring friends with guns.

Prince of Fatness

I will be drinking sours in the comfort of my own home.

Not at it at all. 

WhoDatRunner

Will Crew for Beer

Rule number one of a gunfight, bring a gun. Rule number two of a gunfight, bring friends with guns.

I've heard the Spencer Trappist is really good. I'm no beer expert but I've recently discovered Chimay Grande Reserve and St. Bernardus Abt 12, which I can't decide which is my favorite... and this weekend I tried Ayinger Celebrator, which may make it a 3 way tie.

Feeling the growl again

I've heard the Spencer Trappist is really good. I'm no beer expert but I've recently discovered Chimay Grande Reserve and St. Bernardus Abt 12, which I can't decide which is my favorite... and this weekend I tried Ayinger Celebrator, which may make it a 3 way tie.

Let's be scientific about this.  You need to line up all three.  Better yet, to establish confidence intervals you need three replicates of each and drink them in a blinded manner.  So drink a total of 9 of those bad boys in a sitting and we should have a good idea.

To prevent individual bias, you can ship a matching set to me and I will serve as an independent data set.  You are welcome.  Wink

"If you want to be a bad a$s, then do what a bad a$s does.  There's your pep talk for today.  Go Run." -- Slo_Hand

I am spaniel - Crusher of Treadmills

Feeling the growl again

Oh and Trent while I could not get to either of the breweries you recommended in San Diego (the airline ate up the half day of fun time I had planned) I think I have consumed most of the unique beer in the city.  I even walked half an hour one way through the ghetto to some place called Monkey Paw for a single brew, I think the flying monkeys were the least of my worries.