Beginners and Beyond

Docket Rocket, can you help me out? Thanks (Read 41 times)

scottydawg

Barking Mad To Run

As you know, I put my race reports here with the photos.  I copy them from Photobucket and paste them here.

Usually I have no problems with it, but for some reason, the forum here has been X-ing out the photos I paste.   I talked to Photobucket and checked a few other sites out, and this is the only forum/website that is X-ing out my photos.  I don't know why.

Maybe the images are too large, or there is some kind of limit on how many I can post in one post?  I honestly don't know why, I am not technically knowledgeable enough to figure it out.

Can you please  check some of my reports out and see if you can figure out why they are blanked out here?  This happened to the last two I did, the Scallywompus night run and the one I just posted on Monday, the  Zero Prostate 5K run.

Thanks for any help you can give.

"Do what you can, with what you have, where you are." Theodore Roosevelt

GinnyinPA

I had no problem seeing the photos when you posted the race reports. Today they aren't there. Perhaps there was a change in either RA's software or photobucket's today.

scottydawg

Barking Mad To Run

I had no problem seeing the photos when you posted the race reports. Today they aren't there. Perhaps there was a change in either RA's software or photobucket's today.

Well, I tried the Photos Only link in my reports, and the slideshows are still coming up.  So I think it has something to do with copying the images and pasting them here.

If I can't post the individual photos here - which will probably some me some time, lol, and save all of you a lot of scrolling - I can always just write my report and then just post the public link to the slideshow and y'all can see the photos that way.

Docket_Rocket

I agree with Ginny. Maybe Eric changed something and they won’t come up now?

Damaris