Beginners and Beyond

Twinkle Toes Tuesday Penguins (Read 35 times)

Tomas - not surprising that you're sore, you've definitely been pushing it lately.

i do need to remind myself this and remember that its ok to take it easy sometime. I do know how easy it is to be lazy and being lazy can be enjoyable sometimes Smile

”Failing to prepare is preparing to fail.”

“Whether you think you can, or you think you can't--you're right.”

Tomas

Jack K.

uʍop ǝpᴉsdn sǝʇᴉɹʍ ʇI

Ginny: I am going to try the Ryan Hall program and I have never done it before. It looks pretty good.

hog4life

Ginny: I am going to try the Ryan Hall program and I have never done it before. It looks pretty good.

Jack, I'm using it now for the second time. Depending on when you need to start the cycle, I will have a bunch of notes I can share. My half is Feb 17th, so the plan is winding down. IMO, at least this applied to me, it's a lot of speed work, that will produce some aches and pains. When I started feeling worse than minor discomfort(like something worse than soreness), I layed off the speed work and tried to do the miles as easy.

kristin10185

Skirt Runner

Ugh I hurt my knee at work Sad. The same knee as the ITBS but an unrelated issue. I fell and hit it HARD. Bruised and sore Sad booooo

PRs:   5K- 28:16 (5/5/13)      10K- 1:00:13 (10/27/13)    4M- 41:43 (9/7/13)   15K- 1:34:25  (8/17/13)    10M- 1:56:30 (4/6/14)     HM- 2:20:16 (4/13/14)     Full- 5:55:33 (11/1/15)

I started a blog about running :) Check it out if you care to

Bin Running

Scotty, sorry to hear abt Gail's niece.. Hope she will be okay soon..