Beginners and Beyond

Lessons Learned, PRs Earned.... Right? (Read 63 times)

FreeSoul87

Runs4Sanity

Okay, so I told ya'll that I am new to this whole interval and track and speed work stuff right? And last Monday or Sunday I had set up some workouts on garmin.com/connect to download to my 220. Well I had planned on doing 3x800m tonight..... except my stupid, idiotic dumb ass and set up 6x800m 

Do not ask, I repeat, do not as me how or what or just how can I be so freaking stupid 

Okay, I'll explain a little. As I was nearing what I thought was the final set, it began a 4th workout, and then a 5th and then near the 6th it hit me that I had put in repeat 3 times when setting it up  and I thought the rest/recovery laps would say rest or recovery but when I looked down expecting the cool down or rest, it said run so I kept running hard (after running hard already for 800 m). Yep, I am just this stupid when it comes to anything more technical than just walking out my door and running.

But.... on some slightly good news - I set two records tonight.......

Prior 5k PR - 24:40 --- 7:56 min/mile pace

New 5k PR - 24:01 --- 7:44 min/mile pace

Prior 10k PR - 53:17 --- 8:34 min/mile pace

New 10k PR - 51:31 --- 8:17 min/mile pace

Oh, and it was 86 degrees, 66-68% humidity and a dew point of 73.

The link to my workout last night is https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/1260873112

.............I am pooped.

*Do It For Yourself, Do It Because They Said It Was Impossible, Do It Because They Said You Were Incapable*

PRs

5k - 24:15 (7:49 min/mile pace) 

10k - 51:47 (8:16 min/mile pace)

15k -1:18:09 (8:24 min/mile pace)

13.1 - 1:53:12 (8:39 min/mile pace)

26:2 - 4:14:55 (9:44 min/mile)

Cyberic

Proves that experience is worth more than 1000 posts of advice.

I'm pretty sure you understand how your watch works for intervals, now 

FreeSoul87

Runs4Sanity

Proves that experience is worth more than 1000 posts of advice.