Beginners and Beyond

Shovelin' out the Sundailies (Read 44 times)

delicate flower

IT IS SUNDAY GO TIME!

<3

delicate flower

Good morning and wakey wakey!  We got about 8" of snow last night.  Wife and I tackled the cleanup early and it went fast.  Speaking of DW, her flight to Florida this morning was cancelled so she had to rebook to this afternoon. I'll drop her off then hop on the gym treadmill for a while.  Got lots of WORK to do later, too.

Whatcha got today!?

<3

LRB

Supp G!

My plan is to run at some point this morning.  Where and for how long will depend on how I feel when it is time to make that decision.

Right now it is time for Miss. Kuerig to slap me with her love gun!

From the Internet.

Morning normal Dailies! I usually only post in the penguin thread but I've been meaning to come over here too, might as well start today Smile I'm an injury-prone relative newb trying to build a reasonable base over the winter. After a year of trying, I might *actually* succeed in breaking the 20 mpw barrier since I'm finally being smart about my mileage increases (i.e., no speedwork and no racing! Easy miles only!).

We got our first real snow of the year last night so I did 5 this morning in a slushy mess. My feet were soaked before I even left my driveway and my legs are totally beat from all the extra stabilizing action required to not fall on my face, but I got it done.

FreeSoul87

Runs4Sanity

Well.....looks like I most likely won't be running today :-(. My little man has the stomach bug or something, we haven't gotten much sleep since 2 this morning. I made it to 17 days in a row, going to tell myself this is a blessing on disguise..... I think my lower legs were reaching a critical point. Hope my little man gets to feeling better.

*Do It For Yourself, Do It Because They Said It Was Impossible, Do It Because They Said You Were Incapable*

PRs

5k - 24:15 (7:49 min/mile pace) 

10k - 51:47 (8:16 min/mile pace)

15k -1:18:09 (8:24 min/mile pace)