Beginners and Beyond

1.10 DAILIES (Read 43 times)

happylily

I wore more makeup when I was young and adequately presentable and didn't need any of that. Now that I'm wrinkly around the eyes and plain all over, I've decided to ditch the face paint. Go figure... I don't think I could stand the feel of foundation and blush on my cheeks, now.

Damaris, you're an independent woman, right? A professional... Why are you waiting for your DH to purchase the TM? As a way to get back at him? I know much more efficient ways for that, you know... 

Another hour before I can go run. I'm afraid to lose my motivation if I don't start soon...

PRs: Boston Marathon, 3:27, April 15th 2013

Cornwall Half-Marathon, 1:35, April 27th 2013

18 marathons, 18 BQs since 2010

Docket_Rocket

I love not wearing makeup but I have no choice.  Image is everything in what I do for a living and I'm in public 90% of the time, so I have to.  At home, I don't wear any ever.

Damaris

As part of the 2024 London Marathon, I am fundraising for VICTA, a charity that helps blind and visually impaired children. My mentor while in law school, Jim K (a blind attorney), has been a huge inspiration and an example of courage and perseverance. Please consider donating.

Fundraising Page

MarjorieAnn3137

Run to live; live to run

6.5 miles this morning - outside! - massage this afternoon - kyukido testing tonight. It was nice to get outside, since this may be my only outside run this week. Forecast calls for freezing rain and snow overnight, and while the idea of a 20+ mile long run on the TM is pure torture, the idea of slipping on ice and getting hurt worries me more.

Marjorie - My car's check engine came on during the really cold weather for about half a day, but then turned off. I think in my case there may have been ice built up on the sensor. Hope you get your new car before you have plunk the money down on a repair.