Beginners and Beyond

FriDAILIES Can only mean one thing... (Read 44 times)

LRB

15 miles done, 7:44 pace.

That is pretty impressive!

happylily

That is pretty impressive!

It's called "over-training". Also defined as: "how to end up crashing in your quest for better training". I'm an expert at that. 

PRs: Boston Marathon, 3:27, April 15th 2013

Cornwall Half-Marathon, 1:35, April 27th 2013

18 marathons, 18 BQs since 2010

LRB

It's called "over-training". Also defined as: "how to end up crashing in your quest for better training". I'm an expert at that. 

It's called kicking ass and taking names in my book.  Now go eat!

happylily

It's called kicking ass and taking names in my book.  Now go eat!

Yes, Sir! :-)

PRs: Boston Marathon, 3:27, April 15th 2013

Cornwall Half-Marathon, 1:35, April 27th 2013

18 marathons, 18 BQs since 2010

Dear Canada: Congrats on your curling gold, great job!

VO2 Max workout @ "I" Pace: 2 minutes hard, 1 min recovery, 1 min hard, 30 sec recovery, 30 secs hard, 1:15 recovery.  Repeat 5 times.

*Way* tougher than my usual "2:00 at 5K pace, 1:00 recovery, repeat 5x and then do another 5 later in the workout."  8.5 miles total.

Just B.S.

On behalf of all Canadians Lily and I say thanks Jay Smile

Double gold! Woot!

VO2 Max workout @ "I" Pace: 2 minutes hard, 1 min recovery, 1 min hard, 30 sec recovery, 30 secs hard, 1:15 recovery.  Repeat 5 times.

*Way* tougher than my usual "2:00 at 5K pace, 1:00 recovery, repeat 5x and then do another 5 later in the workout."  8.5 miles total.

Great job on the workout too!

Docket_Rocket

Nice workout.

Isn't Canada about to double gold in hockey too???

Damaris

As part of the 2024 London Marathon, I am fundraising for VICTA, a charity that helps blind and visually impaired children. My mentor while in law school, Jim K (a blind attorney), has been a huge inspiration and an example of courage and perseverance. Please consider donating.

Fundraising Page

Hip Redux

Nice workout.