Beginners and Beyond

School shooting in CT (Read 584 times)

Zelanie

There was a shooting at my school when I was a student there 20 years ago today. At my school, two people died, but what a loss. My heart goes out to everyone who will have to live with such a terrible loss. My thoughts are with that community and those families.
    Nevrgivup

Absolutely devastating. I don't have kids, and can't even fathom what parents are going through with those living and the one that were left behind. So sad. 

Running is my mental-Ctrl-Alt-Del. 

From the Internet.

So sad Sad My heart goes out to all the families affected. I will be picking up my daughter early today - it's been a busy week for me and I haven't had nearly enough snuggle time with her, now I really need it.

mucknort

This kind of thing is awful for the all of those involved in CT, but it also affects the rest of us. My wife is a Prof. of Education and since Columbine and the many other school shootings, she says schools are far different from when you and I went to school. For good or bad, visitors (parents,family members,friends) can no longer enter a school w/o checking into the office and getting a visitor's badge. All outside doors are locked during school hours and you are only allowed to exit through the main door. Students practice "lock down" drills, where everyone in a classroom has to huddle in a closet or other small space w/teachers for a specified time. Lots of other similar rules and practices, thanks to the wackos.

Its a new world out there....Cry

Awood_Runner

Smaller By The Day