Beginners and Beyond

People amuse me. (Read 223 times)

Mmmmm...beer

People still think that running will make a woman's uterus fall out? Please. A man's testicles are more likely to detach.

Good thing I always wear compression shorts, not taking any chances!

-Dave

My running blog

Goals | sub-18 5k | sub-3 marathon 2:56:46!!

RSX

Good thing I always wear compression shorts, not taking any chances!

That only happens to guys who don't wear jocks.

SusanRachel

Well if it helps, I am a doctor who runs and my uterus hasn't fallen out yet.

We have two types of people in my family: runners and obese diabetics.  I prefer to remain in column A, thankyouverymuch.

xor

You get this shit because you are a runner.

If you had another hobby, you would get different shit.   Well, actually, it would be the same kind of shit, just different details.

It'll be ok.  It seems to be human nature to poke others.  Healthy or otherwise.

Today I learned that running causes cancer.  I just smiled.  If I was a concert pianist, I'm sure I would have learned that is somehow wrong too.  (but it is fun to snicker at 'pianist'.)

Be mighty careful, my friends.

buchy2009

Bjørnmannen

"You know, running can make your nipples bleed"

I had my labs drawn for the first time last summer.  My doctor said, what are you doing because I want to do that because my labs do not look as good as yours.  At the time I wasn't eating that great.  I attribute it all to running.  I have wonky joints anyway and have never had any major issues.

Anomalous

Most people bore me...

Half Fanatic  #3091  ~   Marathon debut: 11/16/13 Anthem Richmond Marathon

"Run from what’s comfortable. Forget safety. Live where you fear to live. Destroy your reputation. Be notorious." - Rumi

Tar Heel Mom

kween