Beginners and Beyond

TuesDAILIES: Wakey Wakey (Read 33 times)

delicate flower

Can I ask what your job is?  From things I’ve seen you post in the past, I think we might have very similar jobs.

I am a payroll manager for a healthcare organization (five hospitals plus lots of doctor's offices).  Currently trying to juggle payroll year end, the annual bonus cycle, production payroll, and implementing a new payroll/HR system.  My two analysts have been sick the past two weeks so I've had to fill in for them for meetings and project work.  It's been overwhelming.

<3

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

Have you all gotten the stupid Bird & Lime scooters? The pedestrians & cyclists near my work are crazy enough, now we have scooters everywhere. Some ride on the road with traffic, some against and some on the sidewalk. It's a total free for all.

We had the bikes in my suburb and now they are bringing the fucking scooters.  The bikes are already thrown everywhere improperly, I cannot wait until I trip on a fucking scooter while running.

Damaris

Half Crazy K 2.0

Baltimore got rid of the bikes. The scooters keep winding up in the harbor or vacant rowhomes.

onemile

The Bird scooters were here for about a month before the city kicked them out.  My co-worker and I took them for a spin over lunch and it was fun. I don't really get all the hate.

RunningOnSand

The Bird scooters were here for about a month before the city kicked them out.  My co-worker and I took them for a spin over lunch and it was fun. I don't really get all the hate.

So they had those in Indy! THat's actually how my husband and our friend spectated the marathon. The crazy thing is, the scooters go like 18mph. Which doesn't sound super fast, but when you're considering it's you. On a scooter, and most people don't wear helmets.  But he had fun. Smile

sdWhiskers