Beginners and Beyond

Thirsty THURSDAILIES need to hydrate! (Read 225 times)

delicate flower

I can't wait until I can do something like this on a treadmill!  I'm new to speed work and new to the treadmill.  What kind do you have? or do you go to a gym?  I'm in the market for a new one.  Great job by the way!

Today is a 5 mile run for me.  I did strength training last night and my shoulders are killing me. 

Thanks!  I go to a gym for my treadmilling.  LifeFitness machines of some type.  I definitely prefer to run outdoors but I feel I get better speed workouts on the treadmill, and results show it works for me. 

<3

StepbyStep-SH

It is a coffee morning for me - DS was up at 5:15 (and I hadn't gone to bed until close to midnight), and it's a SRD. I will catch a noon strength training class, though - still a bit sore from Tuesday's class, but I do love feeling strong. Bring on the weights!

20,000 miles behind me, the world still to see.

Mmmmm...beer

Good morning dailies!

8 miles @ 7:37/mile in the books this morning.  Good run.  Intended to do my first tempo, but overdressed and got too hot, so I just held a decent pace. 

-Dave

My running blog

Goals | sub-18 5k | sub-3 marathon 2:56:46!!

Good morningSmile Rick, i was becoming concerned; thanks for the delicious-looking virtual brewSmile Weezer, makk9898, So_I'm_a_Runner, Lori, Baboon, Bob, eatrunlivehappy, enjoy your runs. Kay, have fun with whatever you do. Gustav, I'm proud of how you're staying positive and doing your best. I wish that my attitude were more like yours. MtnBikerChk, I feel the same way:/ Shari, enjoy your SRD. Dtothe2nd, great run! I'm also having trouble making paragraphs. I post from my iPhone.
            Abs done before bed last night. This morning, I did weights and forty-five minutes on the ArcTrainer this morning. Abs again before bed tonight. A three-or-four-mile recovery run either tonight or tomorrow morning.
            Docket_Rocket