Beginners and Beyond

NRR - what do you do for a living? (Read 966 times)

RagRabbit

In college, we called it "bugs and drugs"....which sounds more fun than "applications of medical microbiology".  I work with three women, - a physician, a pharmacist, and a nursing case manager.  I've become a good listener....a very good listener.

Jack K.

uʍop ǝpᴉsdn sǝʇᴉɹʍ ʇI

I manage a beer store.

You and I will become fast friends...

BIS

High Horse

Make stuff like shopping malls, school buildings, and gray hairs. I used to actually build with my hands, and now I build with a laptop and everyone says I am trailer trash.

I refuse to join any club that would have me as a member ~ Groucho Marx.

Antipodean

I teach 11/12 year olds. It keeps me on my toes.

Julie

"It's not the mountain we conquer, but ourselves."

~ Sir Edmund Hillary

I am an Oncology Pharmacy Technician. I work per diem at a major Cancer Center mixing the magic stuff that will hopefully save lives. Full time, I work at the same Cancer Center arguing with insurance companies to make sure my patients don't go broke trying to pay for meds. If that doesn't work, I scour the globe looking for patient assistance. I cry on a routine basis when I get to tell my patients that they don't have to pay a $8,000 copay each month....we found them help! I love my job......wouldn't even quit right away if I won Powerball!
            Runshortii

I'm a nursing assistant at a hospital on a post op floor. Im still in school and I'll (hopefully!) be a registered nurse in 2 years.
              KaraInSavannah

Runs the streets

I work in the marketing department at a large insurance agency. I'm lucky in that I don't have to deal with irate customers. However, I do spend a large portion of my day dealing with irate salespeople.

I was in this field, previously. I started as a patient advocate and clinical appeals writer. Then I went to the "dark" Smile side and worked as an agent then as a benefits and employment advisor.