Beginners and Beyond

IMTPT (Read 1309 times)

Learningdaily

Fibromyalgia Fighter

Van - Our overhead garage door was frozen shut this am. DH had to do a lot of chipping and cracking ice to get his vehicle out. No school today, and 6 to 10 inches of snow still to come.

Relentless forward progress

Crew_Dawg

It's been back to back shit days for me, augh.  To keep it run related I have had good runs both days so there!

I never thought that an age gap between most Lt's in the USAF and I would cause such a pain for me.  People just don't understand I want to do my job, put in a little extra, and be good for the day.  I have been doing the military for 15 years now, it's hard to keep up a level of give a shit like the young ones can.  They have time to make big things happen in a career, while I am looking at a retirement and punching out.  Sorry, my complaints are trivial compared to many many others in this world.  When I look at it that way life ain't too bad, just frustrating at times.

-- Ice, I could ice for hours

Hey crew.  Hope you are all well.

Neil, sometimes it's not easy.  Do your job and don't let the young bucks get to you.

My daughter turns 17 tomorrow.  Makes me another year older.

Take Charge. Train Harder. Suck Less. No Excuses.

Docket_Rocket

What Van said.  Keep you chin up and do your job, Neil.  Don't let them get you down.

I had no internet until now.  Bah.

Damaris

As part of the 2024 London Marathon, I am fundraising for VICTA, a charity that helps blind and visually impaired children. My mentor while in law school, Jim K (a blind attorney), has been a huge inspiration and an example of courage and perseverance. Please consider donating.

Fundraising Page

Venomized

Drink up moho's!!

Sorry to hear about all your troubles Neil.

Sometimes in school you just have to give it the false blue falcon cheer.  Once you get through tech school, things should get better.

The dog has a vet appointment in 30 minutes.  She's thrilled.