Beginners and Beyond

I'm Ashley, I posted at RW but I'm a newbie here too! (Read 227 times)

eatrunlivehappy

mom/superwoman

Hello everyone!  I just posted a introduction at runners world today and then found that most people come here instead now.  So I decided to try over here as well.  My name is Ashley.  I've been running on and off for a couple years but am now training for my first full marathon april 7th 2013.  I am a mother of two, divorced, and recoverer of Bulimia.  I have learned what healthy is through proper nutrition and running.  I even started a website so that other people can watch my journey and maybe help people that can relate as well as sharing some delicious recipes!

I plan on posting at both sites and get to know as many people as I can and learn as much about nutrition and running as much as possible.  my website is www.eatrunlivehappy.com   I hope you check it out, maybe try some of my recipes, and watch me as I continue my journey to health. 

Young mother cooking, eating, and running for both mental and physical health.  And I'm not as serious as that makes me sound :) www.eatrunlivehappy.com

cc4life07

Wind is not my friend.

Welcome Ashley!Smile

"Current" PRs

5K - 18:00 (4/19)   |   HM - 1:19:28 (4/22)

Next Race: A 5K of some sort (Goal: Sub 17:30)

Shakedown Street

Hi...

keep us posted about how it goes...I know I can't always check everything out in blog-o-sphere...but hit the forums regularly.

Started-5/12, RWOL refugee,5k-24:23 (1/12/13),10K-55:37(9/15/12),HM-1:52:59(3/24/13)

Welcome!

Welcome Ashley.

Meat Wagon

Puker

Welcome and good luck on your Marathon training. Which one are you planning to run?

Feel sick and dirty, more dead than alive.

@runjerseygirl

Welcome! I can't wait to follow your training. Make sure you keep us updated on how you're doing.  Big grin

Do you even run?

not lazy, just tired

Welcome, Ashley! I like your user name.

Not if it makes sense.

eatrunlivehappy

mom/superwoman