Couch to 5K and One Hour Runners

Weekly Thread: June 22 to 28 (Read 372 times)

50 halfs by age 50

W5D2 went great! I added an extra 8 min run so I could get in 3 miles. Trying to keep up my mileage base! It was a fabulous run...much better than Monday. Meg...I slowed my pace way down when I started C25K. Somedays are still slower than others. Katie...wtg on not smoking!

*Mel* //  "A lot of people run a race to see who's the fastest. I run to see who has the most guts." - Steve Prefontaine

obiebyke

Meg, I'm a grad of C25K and OHR and still need to work on slowing down. Mel, awesome that you were able to tack on extra time with no problem. That's a great sign!

Call me Ray (not Ishmael)

CanadianMeg

#RunEveryDay

Thanks, Ladies! It's nice to hear other runners do slow it down on occasion. I can finish without walking at both the quicker and slower paces. I suspect in between the two would be optimal but I don't quite know how to hit that. I'm sure I'll naturally gravitate there in time. Loving all the success I'm hearing in this thread lately.

Half Fanatic #9292. 

Game Admin for RA Running Game 2023.

zzz

ok W1D2 complete and much less huffing this time. Smile i did a 15.something mile... not bad and better than yesterday's time.... which i am not terribly concerned with right now i just want to finish LOL... wanted to quit a couple of times and was DRAGGING my feet it felt like.... Smile no partners tonight... Paige got beat up at her softball game... not literally really... she just peeled back a thumbnail during and out and another girl slid into her and elbowed her in the stomach so she stayed home... and girlfriend fell asleep.... but it was good anyway... i realize it breathe like this... LOL... step step...breath breath breath....step step...breath breath breath LOL the breath is on the inhale. Smile anyone else sound as lame? night all off to the shower.... Big grin