Marathon Trainers

Week of September 25th (Read 197 times)

Cashmason

Questions of the day.    How long does it take for toenails to fall off?  And how long for them to grow back?

Gross I know.  Yes its my first time, and I will be losing two or three)

Today's hero workout  ( hero workouts are named after guys who died in Iraq and Afganistan)

Hero workout : Santiago
    Seven rounds for time of:
    20 pound Dumbbell hang squat clean, 10 reps  ( prescribed is 35# dumbells)
    10 Pull-ups
    65 pound Power clean, 10 reps  ( prescribed is 135# barbell and weight plates)
    10 shoulder press with 15# dumbells. ( prescribed are hand stand push ups)

Total 70 hang squat cleans, 70 pull ups  70 power cleans 70 shoulder presses.

33 minutes 33 seconds

Happy Camper

Cash:  It depends on how much pressure built up in blowing the nails off the toes.  Severe pressure and they will not take as much time to fall off. (Weeks)  Just enough pressure to force them off it it will take months to shed them.  It is much better for them to take months.  You want as much of the new nail to grow underneath the old to protect the toe.  At least half of it covered.  It is very, very painfull to lose them too soon or force them off.  I've had bad pressure one time and it hurt so much I considered drilling the nails of both my big toes.  I did not and lucky for me the swelling got better after 3 - 4 days.  Much greater chance of an infection plus a mistake made drilling the nail would mean a lot more pain.  Just give it time. 

Nice work out.  How do your delts on your shoulders take all of the pullups and presses.  I'm trying to self rehab mine doing seated rear delt raises, side raises and front high pulls using very light weights and slow reps.  It is slow going.  A little better this week than last but still get that painful tendon click and grab when I have to put anything up high overhead during the day.  At least I can still do squats and deadlifts.