Marathon Trainers

Week of 2-16 (Read 333 times)

Cashmason

Part 2 http://www.endurancecorner.com/real_world_marathoning_2
    Cashmason

http://www.hillrunner.com/training/tmillchart.php Treadmill mph to pace per minute conversion chart.
        Ok, Cash -- last night you were really up late. I was running while you were surfing Smile I'll have to study your posts -- looks like good stuff but I didn't have time to read before my run this morning. I always go into tempo runs doubtful, but most of the time I get through it just fine. Today I kept lying telling myself how easy it is, that I could run like this all day. Ha! 7 mi tempo: pace(HR) 7:26(164 - 82% mhr) splits pace(HR): 7:29(155), 7:28(164), 7:28(162), 7:27(167),7:19(165),7:25(165),7:29(170). With 2 mile warmup and 3 mile cooldown, overall was 12.1 miles, 1:36:03, 7:56/mi, AHR 157 (78% mhr)

Lou, (aka Mr. predawnrunner), MD, USA | Lou's Brews | lking@pobox.com

Kimmie

Wow Lou, that is very impressive. I'm not good at maintaining a pace like that. I really need to do more tempo runs. Ok, now that my marathon is over and I've written about it in my blog.... I feel ready to move on to the next race. Any thoughts about my half marathon goal?? My PR is a 1:51 from last April. I feel like I can do better than that but not sure how much better. National a little hilly in the first half but not too bad.

Dave

That's a fantastic training run, Lou. I'll be curious how much of a recovery you need after that effort. Kimmie, I'd shoot for 1:45 (I need someone to pace me for the first half Big grin )

I ran a mile and I liked it, liked it, liked it.

dgb2n@yahoo.com