Marathon Training and Discussions

How is everyone's training / planning going???? (Read 593 times)

3 weeks down. When I started training, my "comfortable" pace was around 10:30 min/mi. I was excited the first time I had a sub 30 min 3 mile run. Now it seems my pace is closer to just over 9 min/mi. Great improvement in a short time. I am very concious about not over training, and have to be mindful to slow down. I honestly am starting to crave running, which for me sounds silly, since I have never really liked running.... hmm, who'd a thought??
    Scout7

Well, my doc said she would put me on the treadmill today. YAY!!! First time running in about 3 weeks.
        Well, only 6 weeks away from race day. Been training for about 9 weeks now and starting to feel in quite good shape. Managed to do over 70km last week, which is the most i´ve ever done in my life. I also ran a 1/2 marathon a couple of weeks ago and knocked 8 mins off my PB(1:40:01) Smile. I´ve got a couple of 32km runs to fit in before the race and then we should be ready for the big day. I´m hoping for around 3 hours 45mins. How is everyone else´s training going?

Go Pre!

I am in the same boat, my marathon is May 27 - and after today's 18 miler, I am ready to re-register for the half marathon instead! OK, I will stick to it, but I am really really looking forward to tomorrow's day off! Dave
            don´t give in just yet. I know the long runs are LONG and take up too much time. It´ll all be worth it when you cross the finish line. Paul

Go Pre!