Masters Running

Tuesday ~ End of April (Read 50 times)

Dave59

30 days has September.  April, June and November.  I had to double check that this was the last day of April.

April has been somewhat of a slow turn-around, start of a comeback month for me.  Seems like it has been a good month for a lot of people here.

Great racing over the weekend.

Wild - Congratulations on the AG win in the 50k.  Those pictures of you out on the trails are great.  (Nice correction yesterday too.  Switching the 30 minutes of TV to 30 minutes of reading.)

Stumpy - I had flashbacks to my first marathon when you described your foot pain.  I took a few weeks off and still went ahead and "ran" the marathon.  I didn't have much advice on what to do back then so I hope you heal up quicker with all the forum help.

5.01 for me this morning.  60° and some sun before clouds starting moving in.  It is the kind of morning I've been dreaming about for the past 3 months.

coastwalker

Mornin' Dave, and everyone coming along a little later.

Glad you had a good run on a 'dreamy' morning, Dave. Yep, this is April's swan song.

Seems that you had a productive day in the yard, Jlynne. Following it up with a barbecue with the kids sounds like fun. Glad that Ben kept everyone entertained. I'm sorry that your hamstring is still giving you grief. Mine has been very tight, and using a foam roller has helped a lot.

Good advice about the weather, TomW. But you are so right - common sense sometimes can't be found when it comes to deciding to workout or not.

Kevin, good luck with the sore foot. I hope the soaking and ice cream helps!

Nice sproink yesterday, Bill!

That's a heck of a race week diet, Slo. Very creative...

I'm sorry that you are still having internet troubles, Tselbes. I hope that is resolved soon.