Masters Running

Thursday Goal Thread (Read 334 times)

Marathon Maniac #957

Okay, we're entering the holiday overeat season.  The next 10 weeks could be devastating to your waistline.....

My goal is to Maintain It Through The Holidays, but still be able to enjoy some goodies.  Therefore, I must balance my running with my intake, and balance my overeating days with corresponding undereating days. 

Nahhh, I'm not good at undereating.  Let's go back to balancing my running with my intake.  

Starting weight today: 113 lbs.  That might even be a slightly lower than what I've really got going on, since I ate a light dinner last night and then had class, but I'm stuck with it.

Anyone else!

Life is a headlong rush into the unknown. We can hunker down and hope nothing hits us or we can stand tall, lean into the wind and say, "Bring it on, darlin', and don't be stingy with the jalapenos."

evanflein

I won't be happy with maintaining cuz I've got too much to maintain! I'm still "up" and feel fluffy and stuffed in my jeans. After two workouts and eating lightly yesterday, this just sucks.

I've always thought this thread helped give me some accountability, but I guess it's pretty "soft" because there are no consequences. Gotta figure a way to make this work.

Marathon Maniac #957

I've always thought this thread helped give me some accountability, but I guess it's pretty "soft" because there are no consequences. Gotta figure a way to make this work.

Okay, set a goal and a time frame.  If you don't make your goal, you have to send me $5. 

(I would have said fudge, but this is, after all, a weightloss thread.)

Life is a headlong rush into the unknown. We can hunker down and hope nothing hits us or we can stand tall, lean into the wind and say, "Bring it on, darlin', and don't be stingy with the jalapenos."

Prince of Fatness