Masters Running

Sat Jan 19th Masters Runs (Read 428 times)

The Jogger

Morning All At last had a really comfortable 4 miler in a nice breeze and back to wearing shorts, heading for spring....Yes I'm not saying anything about the cold/chesty thing going but I'm smiling. The HR effort has inproved sub 11 min sub 70% hope to get sub 10mins soon. Good Runs All Roy
      Hi Roy! It's not spring here - still had to dodge some accumulated ice on the roads. And tomorrow morning it's going to be REALLY cold. 4 miles at 10:02 pace.

aka Mrs. WillRunForBeer, MD, USA

Marathoning, the triumph of desire over reason

Good morning, all. Yeah, definitely not spring here. 34F to start, 32F at the finish and now it is 30F. 5 GA miles by feel, meant it to be "easy" but, well, I guess I'm not good at this running by feel yet. Workout: 4.1 miles, 8:05/mi, AHR 148 Overall: 5.1 miles 41:40 Go racers!

Lou, (aka Mr. predawnrunner), MD, USA | Lou's Brews | lking@pobox.com

Hill Runner

Good morning everyone, We were expecting snow today but it's too warm so far...just a little rain this morning, 40F. 8.05 miles of hills @ 8:41 pace. I picked up the pace as I wanted to get finished before the rain got heavier. Blueberry pancakes & protein smoothie this morning.. Smile Good runs to all today.

Upcoming Races:

Boston Marathon, Boston,MA 04/15/13
          Grandfather Mountain Marathon,Boone NC 07/14/13
          Thunder Road Marathon, Charlotte NC 11/13

i'm lovin' it... MM#1949

Good morning. We too are expecting deep freeze, icy roads later here in the Triangle. But.. I missed all that for my 20 miler in 40F, some rain to start but then just drizzly. Ran my route so that I got about 9 miles of net downhill (350ft)and the last 9 miles were back up. Finished in 2:54:25 (8:43 pace). Last 12 miles averaged 8:35..up hill. Felt strong and wonderful at the end. Tory ran the first 8 miles with me. I'm hungry.