Masters Running

Thursday Workouts! (Read 779 times)

I probably shouldn't be starting a daily .... being a newbie here but here it is. Big grin I did a random mix of intervals and one MP mile. Some split times were 440-1:35, 880-3:17, mile-7:28. It all felt great and my cool down mile was 8:09 and felt relaxed. Total session was 6 miles, 8:02 avg pace, 139 AHR. Have a wonderful day Masters friends.

At the end of the day, be happy with where you are and what you've accomplished.

Ray that's a great workout! I did 4 miles on the treadmill at the gym so I could hit the weights while the legs are warmed up. I'm trying to work on the leg strength for 3 months.

Courage ! Do one brave thing today...then run like hell.

Ray that's a great workout! I did 4 miles on the treadmill at the gym so I could hit the weights while the legs are warmed up. I'm trying to work on the leg strength for 3 months.
        Smart move Sarge. I once had problems (2004-05) with knee pain in the last 4-6 miles of a marathon but with the help of some pull-on supports and a summer of doing squats with just 110 lbs, I'm good now. No braces and no more pains. Leg strength is very beneficial.

At the end of the day, be happy with where you are and what you've accomplished.

Good morning Thanks for starting us rgreen. It is not anyone's responsibility to start each morning.....just whoever gets here first and has the time to get it going for the day. That was a good run. Sarge. you had a nice start to the day too. Are you just starting your leg strength program? I trust everyone has a great day. I am some cross training workouts today, still holding back from running just for the break.
          Vista