Masters Running

Fri Dec 12 Runs and Chat (Read 759 times)

Can a newbie here start? Short, slow recovery run was on the plan today. However, the pace was faster than I expected for the target heartrate, not sure why. I followed up with half hour of strength training and stretching. Workout: 2.1M, 8:47/mi, AHR 136 (target 140) Overall: 3.1M, 28:07 Good runs, all.

Lou, (aka Mr. predawnrunner), MD, USA | Lou's Brews | lking@pobox.com

Now this is starting to look like old times! Thanks for starting it off today WRFB. I don't normally post on the daily until after I have a run in, but this feels so good I counldn't resist.
      Quit being so damn serious! When we change the way we look at things, the things we look at change. "Ya just gotta let it go." OM

GreenMan

No run today, I'll do some XT Thanks for the start Lou jjj
        Iron Mt. Trail Runners blogsite .... JJJessee blogsite ....Spring is here. Go outside and play.
        Tramps

Good to see My buddy Lou over here. Easy 7.5 miles. Overcast so quite dark this morning. This interface is a joy to use.

Be safe. Be kind.

More shoveling this morning, Just the Way I Like It. Smile Hoping to do a more traditional workout later. Although, when you think about it, what could be more traditional than shoveling snow in New England at Christmas time? Dark Horse
            I'm a dark horse, running on a dark race course.
              Nice runs, Tramps and Lou. Good morning, all. Rest day for me. I did a few push-ups and will follow that up with a frantic search for stocking stuffers and a trip to fetch dd from college. But I guess I can relax - I see from the date on the thread that I have plenty of shopping days left. Big grin
              spacityrunner