Masters Running

Tuesday, 12/13/16 (Read 29 times)

So I'm starting the thread again? OK -- no problem.

Holly, way back when I was a salaried engineer at General Motors, we always were paid for overtime hours (anything over 40). That got to be such a game where I saw people dogging it during the week so they could come in on Saturday that I wasn't sorry when I left there and never got paid a cent of overtime afterwards. I'd much rather be paid for what I get done than how many hours I put in!

I had a good run on the TM at the gym this morning -- or at least as good as a TM run gets for me. 5 miles at a fairly easy pace. I did remember, just in case, to take a break in the run to stop and restart the TM. The fitness place has the TMs set up for a one hour "limit" and there's nothing like being in a decent stride, listening to your music or whatever, and have the TM unexpectedly stop!

Now I'm off this afternoon to a training class so that I can work in the AARP program that does tax returns as a community service for people on limited income or without other resources.

Doug, runnin' cycling in Rochester, MI

"Think blue, count two, and look for a red shoe"

TammyinGP

Hi Doug, thanks for starting!

I'm woefully behind on the goings on here. We have friends visiting from Espana for 2 weeks (they leave on the 18th) so have been so busy with them. They are actually from Barcelona, so do consider themselves separate from Spain. They refer to themselves at Catalans and not Spaniards. I've had a crash refresher course in my spanish skills, even though 2 of the 3 of them speak very good english, but the girlfriend of one that came here doesn't speak very much english and her and I have been hanging out alot, so I'm using mostly spanish with her.

Sunday her and I spent 3 hrs making ravioli's and then last night, I had everyone over for a big italian dinner. Friday I'm taking off work and we'll go shopping in Ashland and then head up to Mt. Ashland for some snow fun.